

Mount Pisgah Church Task Force Responsibilities and Members

The Disaffiliation Task Force

- Responsible for ensuring Mount Pisgah met all financial and logistical obligations related to disaffiliation as mandated by the North Georgia Conference and for developing plans for governance, by-laws, and Statement of Faith, approved by the Mount Pisgah Church Council, which became effective December 1.
- Members: Bob Collins, Mark Smith, Tony Johnson, Helen Caudill, Rebecca Williams David Hailey, and Beth Barnwell

Next Steps Task Force

- Dedicated to providing comprehensive guidance and information to the congregation regarding various options available for the future, including remaining an independent church, joining a denomination, or considering affiliation with an association. At this time, we are an independent church.
- Members: Connie McIntyre, Beth Tanzy, Matt Tanzy, David Duke, David Gray, Fred Felton, Nancy Clark, Vicky Holway, Bob Fincher, Michael Jordan, and Beth Barnwell

SPRC Search Task Force

- Responsible for working with Staff Parish Relations Committee and The Shepherd Staff search firm as we pursue a succession plan for the Sr. Pastor position of Mount Pisgah Church.
- Members: Keith Cooper, Bob Collins, Bryan Beach, Maggi Jagannathan, Jenny Johnson, Helen Caudill, German Betancourt, Mike Poline, David Hailey, Michael Jordan, and Beth Barnwell